American Australian Association (AAA)

U.S. Corporate Tax Policy & Outlook

Event Description

You’re invited to join the American Australian AssociationGlobal Business Alliance and PwC for a virtual meeting on Corporate Tax Policy for U.S and Australian multinationals.

 

This discussion will focus on upcoming international tax policy priorities for U.S. and Australian multinationals given the COVID-19 crisis, the upcoming U.S. election, the OECD’s work on challenges arising from the digitalization of the economy, and the impact of COVID-19 relief legislation on U.S. tax reform. Specific areas of discussion will include:

  • Changes to U.S. tax law arising from COVID-19 relief and interactions with pre-existing law. Specifically, how relaxed rules for net operating loss carrybacks and section 163(j) may be impacted by the Base Erosion and Anti-Abuse Tax (BEAT).
  • The U.S. tax policy outlook post COVID-19, and how it may shift under various election scenarios.
  • Potential new profit allocation and nexus rules under Pillar I and global minimum taxes under Pillar II of BEPS 2.0 along with GBAs priorities and outlook for these ongoing negotiations.

 

DATE & TIME
Wednesday, 3 June 6pm EDT
Thursday, 4 June 8am AEST

 

COST
Complimentary, registration essential

When:

Wednesday, 3 June 6:00-7:00pm EDT
Thursday, 4 June 8:00am-9:00am AEST

Where:

Online

Related Events