American Australian Association (AAA)

The Secret of Elite Performance: Lessons for Success

Event Description

 

Please join the American Australian Association, in partnership with Citi, for The Secret of Elite Performance: Lessons for Success. The webinar and discussion will explore the unique mindset and characteristics of elite sports men and women to uncover the secret of what motivates them and sets them apart from the rest of us.  What can we, as individuals, learn from these elite athletes and implement in our own lives to achieve greater success?

 

AUS: Friday, 22 October 2021 | 8:30am AEDT, 7:30am AEST, 5:30am AWST
USA: Thursday, 21 October 2021 | 5:30pm EDT, 2:30pm PDT

 

Guests:

  • Peter Bol, Australian Olympian
  • Sanya Richards-Ross, US Olympic Champion & Entrepreneur
  • Ella Sabljak, Australian Paralympian
  • Steve Nance, High Performance Coach

 

Moderator:

  • Leigh Diffey, NBC Sports Host & Commentator

 

Themes:

  • Mindset and Perspective
  • Motivation – Embracing your goals
  • Preparation, process and training
  • Overcoming adversity
  • Role of coaches / mentors
  • Support systems

The conversation will be followed by a live Q&A.
Questions for the speakers may be submitted upon registration.

 

Sponsored by Citi

Major Partner, Paralympics Australia

When:

AUS: Friday, 22 October 2021

8:30am AEDT, 7:30am AEST, 5:30am AWST

USA: Thursday, 21 October 2021

5:30pm EDT, 2:30pm PDT

Where:

Zoom

Related Events