American Australian Association (AAA)

Insights on the 2020 Presidential Election

Event Description

In a year of uncertainty, citizens around the world are looking to their leaders for direction and reassurance. The 2020 Presidential Race is being watched globally with keen eyes. On Tuesday November 3, the people of the United States will go to the polls to elect their President. As the Trump and Biden campaigns go into full swing during a global pandemic, voter sentiment and outlook is likely to change. What does this mean for 2020?

 

Join National Political Reporter at Axios, Jonathan Swan, in conversation with the Hon. Joe Hockey, Founding Partner & President of Bondi Partners, as they delve into the challenges and predictions facing the United States in the lead up to the 2020 Presidential Election.

 

This webinar will feature a Q&A with Jonathan Swan. Please submit your questions in advance to libbi.swan@aaanyc.org.

 

Tuesday, 4 August 6pm – 7pm EDT | 3pm – 4pm PST
Wednesday, 5 August 8am – 9am AEST | 6am – 7am AWST

 

Complimentary to attend, registration essential

When:

Tuesday, 4 August 6pm – 7pm EDT | 3pm – 4pm PST
Wednesday, 5 August 8am – 9am AEST | 6am – 7am AWST

Where:

Online

Related Events