American Australian Association (AAA)

In Conversation with Nick Collins, Telstra President of Americas

Event Description

People around the world have had to shift to solely online communications and interactions to protect the health and safety of society during the pandemic – whether that’s for work, school, or play – and businesses have asked most employees to work from home. As a result, telecommunications services have become more integral to our everyday lives than ever before, putting increased importance on ensuring the reliability and resiliency of internet connectivity and global networks.

 

Join AAA Board Member and Shareablee Founder & CEO, Tania Yuki in conversation with Telstra President of Americas, Nick Collins as we explore the vital role of telecommunications during the pandemic and how the industry will support global economies in a post-COVID world. They will also discuss Telstra’s experience in rolling out the latest technology, tackling natural disasters, supporting small businesses through the pandemic, and doing business responsibly.

 

This webinar will feature a Q&A with Nick Collins.  Please submit your questions in advance to melanie.chiew@aaanyc.org

 

Thursday, 16 July 6pm – 7pm EDT | 3pm – 4pm PST
Friday, 17 July 8am – 9am AEST | 6am – 7am AWST

 

Complimentary to attend, registration essential

When:

Thursday, 16 July 6pm EDT | 3pm PST

Friday, 17 July 8am AEST | 6am AWST

Where:

Online

Related Events