American Australian Association (AAA)

A US – Australia Critical Minerals Partnership

Event Description

 

The American Australian Association (AAA), in conjunction with the Perth US Asia Centre (PUSAC) are partnering to deliver an invite-only US – Australia dialogue for the critical minerals industry sector.  With the Biden Administration’s recently released 100-Day Supply Chain Review making recommendations on supply chain security measures targeting critical minerals, there are emerging opportunities for the US, Australia and allied partners to develop fit-for-purpose critical mineral value chains.  The dialogue will allow leaders from government, industry and researcin both countries to interface on strategy and discuss recent developments in US and Australia policy, overcome challenges and explore opportunities for deeper US-Australia cooperation in the policy and commercial domains.  

 

The discussion will be followed by a live Q&A. Questions for the speakers may also be submitted upon registration.

 

AUS – 14 September 2021 at 08:00 – 09:00 AWST |10:00 – 11:00 AEST   
USA – 13 September 2021 at 17:00 – 18:00 PDT | 20:00 – 21:00 EDT

 

By Invitation Only. If you would like to join this discussion, please direct your expression of interest to debbie.chappel@americanaustralian.org

When:

AUS: Monday, Sep 14

8am AWST, 10am AEST

USA: Tuesday, Sep 13

8pm EDT, 5pm PDT

Where:

Zoom

Related Events